Daisy Smile Card

DAISY SMILE

Yesterday was the weekly shop, I don’t know why but it always leaves me exhausted and despite lugging it all the way uphill home (we don’t drive), I am not getting any fitter. This could be because Lockdown diet is not going well, I have no self control. This time I have portioned everyone’s snacks out so all the goodies are not sat there calling me. I will do this 😆

Today’s card is the only in-colour I haven’t really used, Cinnamon Cider. See even that makes me think of food, I love cinnamon. Maybe I need to start the day with cinnamon and apple porridge 😆

Ornate Garden Speciality Designer Series Paper – Annual Catalogue 2020/2021 page65 button_see-it-here

Base Card – Cinnamon Cider Cardstock 8 1/4” x 5 7/8” scored and folded @ 4 1/8”
1st Layer – Ornate Garden Designer Series Paper (DSP) 5 5/8” x 3 7/8”
2nd Layer – Very Vanilla Cardstock 5 3/8” x 3 5/8”
Inside Layer – Very Vanilla Cardstock 5 5/8” x 3 7/8”
Daisies – Scraps of Whisper White and So Saffron Cardstock

I love the way the Daisy Lane stamp set works so well, with this paper. If you buy the in-colour multipack Cardstock, you could do the daisies in Bumble Bee to match the DSP, but I preferred the lighter yellow for my daisies and as I don’t yet have the new in-colour blends I was able to use the So Saffron Blend for the inside of my white daisy.

Don’t forget, you can still take advantage of the  Bonus Days offer. For each £45/60 € you spend between 1st July – 3rd August, you will get a £4.50/6,00  € coupon to spend between 4-31st August. There are no limits on how many coupons you can earn.

7.01.20_DBWSSHAREABLE_BONUSDAYS_NASPUK

Until next time, happy crafting

Cas xx

Product List

Leave a comment